Tags

, , , , , , ,

Header Dordrecht Monumenteel website

For those people who would like to read my stories in Dutch, I have good news. The Illustre Dordracum Foundation has asked me to translate my stories about Art Nouveau in Dordrecht and has given me my own column in their quarterly eMagazine ‘Dordrecht Monumenteel‘. I’m very honored by their invitation, and pleased that my work is being appreciated by the local experts!

Dordrecht Monumenteel CoverThe Illustre Dordracum Foundation was established in July 2009 as a platform for monument-related architectural, (art)historical, genealogical and archaeological research. A platform that serves as a meeting place for building owners. Where researchers of the history of monuments can exchange information. Where a low threshold allows for many interesting stories to be published and where both monument owners and researchers can get web space. This way, the foundation encourages and facilitates historical research of monuments in the oldest city of Holland, a city that has nearly 1,000 listed buildings (National Heritage Sites) and over 800 municipal monuments.

If you can read Dutch, I can highly recommend this website, as it truly is a valuable source of information about the history of Holland, and Dordrecht in particular!

To visit the website of the Illustre Dordracum Foundation, click here: Dordrecht Monumenteel.

To download the eMagazine with my first contribution, click here: Dordrecht Monumenteel nr. 46 (Januari 2013)

